§ 1 General Information

(1) The contractual partner for all orders within the scope of laFraise’s online offer is laFraise Ltd., Acorn Business Campus, Mahon Industrial Park, Blackrock, Cork, Republic of Ireland, hereafter referred to as “laFraise”.

(2) The contract of purchase between the Customer and laFraise is subject to the terms and conditions listed below.

 

§ 2 Conclusion of the Contract

(1) The "offers" contained on the website represent a non-binding invitation for the Customer to place an order with laFraise. The following languages are currently available for the ordering process: French, German and English.

(2) When the Customer has found their desired product, they may place this in the virtual basket – with no obligation to buy – by clicking on the “Buy now” button. The contents of the basket may be viewed at any time by clicking on the “Shopping Basket” button. Products may be removed from the basket by clicking on the delete icon. To purchase the products in the basket, the Customer must click on “Proceed to checkout“.

(3) By filling in and sending off the order form on the laFraise website, the Customer makes a binding offer for the conclusion of a contract. Before finally sending off the order form, the Customer has the opportunity to check that their details are right and if necessary correct them by using the web browser’s “previous page” button. In response to this offer, laFraise sends an order confirmation via e-mail to the Customer. The order confirmation does not represent an acceptance of the offer but is merely intended to only acknowledge to the Customer that their order has been received by laFraise. The contract only materialises when laFraise dispatches the product ordered to the Customer and confirms the dispatch to the Customer with a second e-mail (“Shipping Confirmation”). laFraise saves the contract information and sends the order information and laFraise’s GTCs to the Customer via e-mail. These GTCs may also be viewed at any time on http://en.lafraise.com/Content/terms. The Cus-tomer may also view their order history online on the laFraise website in the customer login area.

(4) The conclusion of the contract shall depend on punctual and correct supply of the necessary goods to laFraise. This provision shall not apply in the event of short-term disruption to deliveries or if laFraise can be held responsible for non-delivery, in particular if laFraise fails to make a congruent hedging transaction in good time.

(5) If the Customer exercises their right of withdrawal according to § 312d Para. 1 Sentence 1 BGB (German Civil Code), they shall be required to pay the regular costs of the return if the price of the goods to be returned does not exceed 40 euros or, if the price of the goods is higher, if the Customer has not yet paid for the goods or made a partial payment by the time of the cancellation, unless the goods delivered differ from those ordered. Otherwise the return shall be free of charge for the Customer.

 

§ 3 Delivery / Shipment

(1)The goods shall be delivered by a shipment service provider chosen at the discretion of laFraise. The Customer must pay the shipping costs, which may depend on the order value and the shipping location. The amount of the shipping costs to be paid shall be made clear to the Customer during the ordering process.

(2) laFraise shall dispatch the goods to the Customer (handing over the goods to the shipment service provider) by no later than the dispatch date viewable on the respective product page. If no dispatch date is available, the goods shall be sent no later than on the fifth working day. Any such time period relevant for the determination of the date of dispatch shall begin (a) if advance payment has been agreed, upon receipt by us of the full purchase price (including VAT and shipping costs) or (b) if another payment method agreed, upon the conclusion of the purchase contract.

(3) As regards delivery, laFraise shall only be obliged to properly and punctually deliver the product to the shipment service provider, and any delays caused by the shipment service provider shall not be the responsibility of laFraise.

 

§ 4 Prices

(1) For Customers with a delivery address in EU countries, statutory VAT is included in the prices of the goods stated. For Customers with shipping addresses outside the EU, all prices stated are net prices plus VAT. The tax rate of the delivery country shall be applicable.

(2) If on delivery to the Customer the goods are subject to customs duties or other public charges (eg. VAT), the Customer shall have to pay these.

 

§ 5 Payment

(1) The customer chooses the method of payment, which may be direct debit (SEPA direct debit mandate), credit card, advance payment, PayPal, direct transfer or any other method on offer. laFraise reserves the right to choose a payment method depending on the order value that the customer checks out with. In case of direct debit payment (SEPA direct debit mandate), Spreadshirt will submit a pre-notification along with the order confirmation to the customer once the order has been completed (refer to § 2 par. 3). Settlement of accounts are effected by means of direct debit entries with the bank in charge of the customer’s account in Germany, Austria and Spain 1 day on submitting a pre-notification at the earliest, and in other countries 5 days on submitting a pre-notification at the earliest.

(2) laFraise shall retain ownership of the delivered goods until all debts resulting from the contract (including VAT and shipping costs) have been settled in full.

(3) The Customer shall be entitled to offset only insofar as the Customer’s counterclaim is acknowl-edged, undisputed or assessed in a legally binding judgement. The Customer is entitled to claim rights of retention only on the basis of counterclaims from the same contractual relationship.

 

§ 6 Defects liability

(1) Should the goods delivered be defective, then the Customer has statutory warranty rights.

(2) laFraise shall be liable, no matter what the legal grounds, in the case of simple negligence for losses causes by fatal injury, bodily injury or damage to health as well as losses due to the breach of an essential contractual obligation (an obligation whose fulfilment is a prerequisite for the proper im-plementation of the contract in the first place and in whose compliance the contracting party normally trusts and may trust); in this case, however, liability is limited to compensation for the foreseeable loss typical to this type of contract. Further liability according to the German Product Liability Act and due to the assumption of a warranty or a purchasing risk remains unaffected. The aforementioned limitation of liability shall also apply to the same extent for the bodies, employees, representatives and vicarious agents of laFraise.

 

§ 7 Notice and information about consumers' right of cancellation as defined by § 13 BGB (German Civil Code)

(1) Notification of cancellation policy
Right of withdrawal
You are entitled to revoke your contractual statement in writing (e.g. letter, fax, e-mail) within 14 days without giving any reasons or – if the goods have been delivered to you before the end of that period – also by returning the goods. The period begins following receipt of this notice in writing, however not before receipt of the goods by the recipient (in the case of recurring delivery of the same type of goods, not before receipt of the first part-delivery) and also not before performance of our duties to inform in accordance with article 246 § 2 in conjunction with § 1 Para. 1 and 2 EGBGB (Introductory Law to the German Civil Code) and our duties in accordance with § 312g Para. 1 Sentence 1 BGB in conjunction with article 246 § 3 EGBGB. The cancellation period shall be deemed to be observed if notice of cancellation or the goods are sent in good time. Notice of cancellation is to be sent to:

laFraise Ltd.
c/o sprd.net AG – Spreadshirt
Gießerstraße 27
04229 Leipzig
Germany

or via e-mail to: service@lafraise.com


Consequences of cancellation
In case of an effective cancellation, any goods or payments received by either party are to be returned and any benefits that may have been obtained (e.g. interest) are to be repaid. If you are partly or wholly unable to return the goods and benefits (e.g. from use) to us or only in a deteriorated condition, you must compensate us accordingly. You shall not be required to compensate any lost value for the deterioration of the goods and for derived benefits insofar as said use and deterioration can be attributed to the inspection of the properties and the op-erational capability of the goods. “Inspection of the properties and operational capability” is taken to mean the testing and trying out of the respective goods as is possible and customary in, for example, a retail store. Goods which can be shipped as parcels are to be returned at our risk. You shall be required to pay the regular costs of the return if the goods delivered do not differ from those ordered and the price of the goods to be returned does not exceed 40 euros or, if the price of the goods is higher, if you have not yet paid for the goods or made a contractually agreed partial payment by the time of the cancellation. Otherwise the return is free of charge for you. Goods which are not able to be shipped as parcels shall be collected from you by us. Any obligations to reimburse payments must be met within 30 days. This period begins for you when you send either your notification of cancellation or the goods, and for us on receipt.

End of notification of cancellation policy

(2) Under § 312d Para. 4 No. 1 BGB, the right of cancellation does not apply to contracts covering the delivery of goods which are made according to customer specifications or which are clearly tailored to personal needs.

(3) If the whole contract is cancelled, laFraise shall also bear the costs of dispatching the goods to the consumer (costs of sending).

 

§ 8 Place of Jurisdiction – Place of Fulfilment – Choice of Law

(1) German law shall apply, to the exclusion of UN purchasing law.

(2) Should any individual provisions of these General Terms and Conditions and Conditions of Delivery be invalid or in contradiction to legal requirements, this does not otherwise affect the contract.

Version from 08/2011

§ 1 Préambule

(1) Votre partie contractante pour toutes les commandes passées dans le cadre de la présente offre en ligne est laFraise Ltd., Acorn Business Campus, Mahon Industrial Park, Blackrock, Cork, République d’Irlande, ci-après dénommée "laFraise".

(2) Les présentes conditions générales de vente régissent toutes ventes conclues entre le client et laFraise.

 

§ 2 Conclusion du contrat

(1) Les « offres » publiées sur le site Internet ne représentent pas d'invitation contraignante pour passer commande avec laFraise. Il est actuellement possible de commander dans les langues suivantes : français, allemand et anglais.

(2) Lorsque le client a trouvé un produit, il peut l’ajouter au panier en cliquant sur le bouton « Com-mander », sans contrainte d'achat. Le contenu du panier peut-être consulté à tout moment en cliquant sur le bouton « Panier ». Les produits peuvent être retirés du panier en cliquant sur le bouton « Sup-primer ». Pour acheter les produits présents dans le panier, il suffit de cliquer sur le bouton « Valider la commande ».

(3) En validant le formulaire de commande complété sur le site Internet de laFraise, le client s’engage à conclure un contrat. Avant l’envoi définitif, le client a la possibilité de vérifier la conformité de ses données sur une page d’aperçu et, le cas échéant, de les corriger en cliquant sur le bouton « Page précédente ». À la demande du client, laFraise envoie une confirmation de commande par e-mail. Cette confirmation de commande ne représente aucune acceptation de l’offre, mais doit seulement informer le client que laFraise a reçu sa commande. Le contrat est seulement conclu lorsque laFraise expédie le produit commandé aux clients et leur confirme l’envoi par un second e-mail (confirmation d’envoi). laFraise enregistre les informations relatives au contrat et envoie par e-mail les données de la commande ainsi que les conditions générales de vente au client. Les conditions générales de vente sont également disponibles en ligne sur http://ww.lafraise.com/Content/terms. Les détails des com-mandes passées peuvent également être consultés en ligne sur le site Internet de laFraise dans le profil de l’utilisateur.

(4) Le contrat est conclu sous réserve de la livraison ponctuelle et complète. Cette réserve n’est pas valable en cas de difficultés de livraison de dernière minute ou si laFraise n’est pas responsable de la non-livraison, notamment si laFraise omet d’effectuer un contrat de réapprovisionnement correspon-dant.

(5) Si le client exerce son droit de rétractation selon le § 312d alinéa 1, phrase 1 du Code civil alle-mand (BGB), celui-ci doit prendre en charge les frais réguliers de retour si la marchandise livrée cor-respond à la commande et si son prix ne dépasse pas un montant de 40 euros ou si, en cas de mon-tant supérieur, la contre-prestation ou un acompte convenu contractuellement n'a pas encore été fourni au moment de la rétractation. Le retour est gratuit dans tous les autres cas.

 

§ 3 Livraison et envoi

(1) La livraison est effectuée par un expéditeur au choix de laFraise. Des frais de port forfaitaires, qui peuvent dépendre de la valeur de la commande et du lieu de livraison, sont à la charge du client. Le montant des frais de port forfaitaires est indiqué au client lors du processus de commande.

(2) laFraise livre la marchandise à son destinataire au plus tard dans le délai annoncé sur la page du produit (remise de la marchandise par laFraise à l’expéditeur). Si la date de livraison n’est pas spéci-fiée, la marchandise sera expédiée au plus tard au cinquième jour ouvrable. La date de livraison de la marchandise est déterminée dès lors que (a) la livraison a été convenue contre paiement à l’avance à la date de réception du prix d’achat total (taxes et frais de port inclus) ou (b) si un autre mode de paiement a été convenu le jour de la réalisation du contrat.

(3) Eu égard à la livraison, laFraise est responsable uniquement de la livraison ponctuelle et conforme de la marchandise à l’expéditeur et n’est pas responsable des retards causés par l’expéditeur.

 

§ 4 Prix

(1) Pour les clients de l'Union Européenne, les prix incluent la T.V.A. Pour les clients en dehors de l'Union Européenne, les prix affichés sont nets, la T.V.A. en sus. Les taux de T.V.A dépendent du pays de livraison.

(2) Si des frais de douane ou autres taxes supplémentaires doivent être payés, ces coûts sont à la charge du client.

 

§ 5 Paiement

(1) Le client a la possibilité de payer sa commande par prélèvement bancaire (sous forme SEPA), carte de crédit, virement bancaire, PayPal ou tout autre moyen de paiement proposé. laFraise se réserve le droit de limiter le choix dans les moyens de paiement à disposition du client en fonction de la valeur de la commande, de la région d’envoi ou de tout autre critère pertinent. En cas de paiement par prélèvement bancaire (sous format SEPA), Spreadshirt avertit le client du débit qui va être opéré sur son compte. Une fois la commande passée, cette pré-notification est envoyée dans le cadre de la confirmation de commande (voir § 2 paragraphe 3). Le prélèvement sera effectué au plus tôt un jour après l’envoi de la pré-notification si l’établissement bancaire gestionnaire du compte bancaire du client est établi en Allemagne, Autriche ou en Espagne ou au plus tôt 5 jours après l’envoi de la pré-notification si son établissement bancaire est établi dans un autre pays.

(2) La marchandise reste la propriété de laFraise jusqu’à réception de tous les paiements issus du contrat (T.V.A et frais de port inclus).

(3) Le droit à la compensation ne sera accordé au client que dans le cas où ses contre-réclamations seront incontestées ou légales. Le client est habilité à faire valoir son droit de rétention que si ses exigences reposent sur le même contrat. to claim rights of retention only on the basis of counterclaims from the same contractual relationship.

 

§ 6 Garantie

(1) En cas de marchandise défectueuse, le client est couvert par la garantie légale de conformité.

(2) À ce titre juridique, laFraise est responsable en cas de légère négligence uniquement pour des dommages résultant d’une atteinte à la vie, au corps ou à la santé, ou pour des dommages résultant d’une obligation contractuelle essentielle (une obligation seulement rendue possible par l'exécution du contrat en bonne et due forme et dont le respect peut être ou est régulièrement assuré par le parte-naire contractuel) ; dans ce dernier cas, la responsabilité est limitée au remplacement des dommages typiques prévisibles lors du contrat. Toute autre responsabilité, selon la loi de garantie sur le produit et en raison de la prise en charge d’une garantie ou du risque d’approvisionnement reste inchangée. Les restrictions de responsabilité susmentionnées sont également valables en faveur des organes, représentants, employés et autres sous-traitants de laFraise.

 

§ 7 Avis et information sur le droit de rétractation pour les consommateurs au sens du § 13 du Code civil allemand

(1) Avis de rétractation
Droit de rétractation
Vous pouvez exercer un droit de rétractation sous forme écrite (par exemple lettre, fax ou e-mail) dans un délai de 14 jours sans indication de motifs ou par le renvoi de la marchandise si celle-ci vous a été cédée avant l'expiration du délai. Le délai commence après réception de la rétractation sous forme écrite, mais pas avant la réception de la marchandise par le client (en cas de livraison récurrente de marchandises similaires, pas avant la réception de la première livraison partielle) ni avant l'exécution de nos obligations d'information selon l'article 246 § 2 en liaison avec le § 1 alinéas 1 et 2 de la loi d'introduction au Code civil allemand (EGBGB) ainsi que de nos obligations selon le § 312e alinéa 1, phrase 1 du Code civil allemand (BGB) en relation avec l'article 246 § 3 de la loi d'introduction au Code civil allemand (EGBGB). Pour préserver le délai de rétractation, il suffit d’envoyer à temps la rétractation ou la marchandise. La rétractation doit être adressée à :

laFraise Ltd.
c/o sprd.net AG – Spreadshirt
Gießerstraße 27
04229 Leipzig
Allemagne

ou par e-mail à : service@lafraise.com

Conséquences de la rétractation
Dans le cas d'une rétractation effective, les prestations reçues par les deux parties et, le cas échéant, les prestations supplémentaires (par ex. les intérêts) seront remboursées. Si vous n'êtes pas en mesure de restituer entièrement ou partiellement la marchandise reçue ainsi que la prestation (par ex. les avantages d’usage), ou si vous rendez la marchandise en mauvais état, vous devez nous fournir un dédommagement correspondant. En cas de dégradation de la marchandise ou d’utilisations dérivées, un dédommagement ne doit être payé que si les utilisa-tions ou les dégradations sont dues à un acte outrepassant la vérification des propriétés et du fonctionnement. Par « vérification des propriétés et du fonctionnement » est entendu l’essai et l’évaluation des marchandises respectives, comme cela est possible et courant dans un maga-sin. Le retour des marchandises pouvant être envoyées par colis s'effectue à nos risques. Les frais réguliers de retour sont à votre charge si la marchandise livrée correspond à la commande et si le prix de la marchandise retournée ne dépasse pas un montant de 40 euros ou si, en cas de montant supérieur, la contre-prestation ou un acompte convenu contractuellement n’a pas encore été fourni au moment de la rétractation. Dans les autres cas, le retour est gratuit. Les marchandises ne pouvant pas être envoyées par colis seront enlevées chez vous. Les obligations relatives au remboursement des paiements doivent être effectuées dans un délai de 30 jours. Le délai commence pour vous dès l'envoi de votre avis de rétractation ou de la marchandise, pour nous dès sa réception.

Fin de l’avis de rétractation

2) Conformément au § 312d alinéa 4 n° 1 du Code civil allemand (BGB), le droit de rétractation n'existe pas pour les contrats relatifs à la livraison de marchandises fabriquées selon une spé-cification du client ou clairement adaptées aux besoins personnels.

(3) Si le contrat est révoqué dans son intégralité, laFraise supporte également les frais d'envoi de la marchandise au consommateur (frais d'envoi originaux).

 

§ 8 Tribunal compétent – Lieu d’exécution – Droit applicable

(1) La loi allemande est seule applicable, excluant le droit commercial de la Convention des Nations Unies sur les contrats de vente internationale de marchandises (CISG).

(2) Si l’une des dispositions des présentes conditions générales de vente et de livraison était déclarée nulle ou en contradiction avec les dispositions légales, la validité du reste des dispositions n'est pas affectée.

Version 08/2011